Try Not To Breathe

The moment I started to write this post, Spotify queued Breathe (2 AM) by Anna Nalick. If that’s not perfect timing, I don’t know what is.

http://www.vevo.com/watch/anna-nalick/breathe-(2-am)/USSM20404036

Fifteen years ago, in the little village of Tunbridge Wells, a girl was attacked. When she was found, she was catatonic and never recovered. Freelance Journalist Alex Dale is researching a book lead when she comes across Amy–the girl from her hometown so many years ago, someone she thought disappeared after all the news stories dissipated. Amidst her own personal struggles, she takes on Amy’s story and fights to find her nemesis.

Try Not to Breathe starts a little slow–there’s a bit of character building–but once you actually get into the main story, WHOA. Fans of Gillian Flynn, I AM POINTING A BIG ASS ARROW STRAIGHT AT THIS BOOK.

27793667

 

There is so much story here:  thriller, drama, an uncommon medical issue to provide intrigue. It’s really just a very unique angle for such a story. And even right up until the very end, you have no idea who the attacker might be. Usually I have some idea by the final third of the book, but I really didn’t know.

I can’t even say, “For a debut, this is really good.” It’s just plan GOOD. Try Not to Breathe is out today, folks. Go get your copy!

bookdragonbookdragonbookdragonbookdragon

NetGalley provided this ARC for an unbiased review. Releases February 16.

BUY HERE:

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: