WWW Wednesday 9/27/2017

  What are you currently reading? We Were Eight Years in Power by Ta-Nehisi Coates For Study:  The Norton Anthology of American Literature by Nina Baym   What did you just finish reading? (As always, click on the link below to see what I thought!) My Rad Life by Schatz & Stahl The Evolution of Mara

Schatz + Stahl: My Rad Life

An inspiring, empowering journal that encourages its owners to think, create, reflect, and explore their own radness.  A companion to the New York Times bestseller Rad American Women A-Z and Rad Women Worldwide, this cool guided journal draws from a number of the “rad” women featured in both books, while also including a diverse range of new women, all of

Michelle Hodkin: The Evolution of Mara Dyer

READ WHEN SAFE Make sure to read my review for The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer first! The truth about Mara Dyer’s dangerous and mysterious abilities continues to unravel in the New York Times bestselling sequel to the thrilling The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. Mara Dyer once believed she could run from her past.She can’t. She used

Elise Hooper: The Other Alcott

Elise Hooper’s debut novel conjures the fascinating, untold story of May Alcott—Louisa’s youngest sister and an artist in her own right. We all know the story of the March sisters, heroines of Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women. But while everyone cheers on Jo March, based on Louisa herself, Amy March is often the least favorite sister. Now,

WWW Wednesday 9/20/2017

  My September #DefrancoBookClub post for Ready Player One is live this morning on my Facebook Page! Go check it out!   What are you currently reading? The Iron Trial by Holly Black For Study:  The Norton Anthology of American Literature by Nina Baym   What did you just finish reading? (As always, click on the link

Taylor Brooke: Fortitude Smashed

After scientists stumbled across an anomalous human hormone present during moments of emotional intimacy, further research created the ability to harness the direction of living energy and pinpoint when two lines will merge. Personalized chips are now implanted beneath the thumbnails of every infant, where glowing numbers count down to the moment they will meet

Michelle Hodkin: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Read When Safe Mara Dyer doesn’t think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there. It can. She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed. There is. She doesn’t believe that

Anna Sewell: Black Beauty

Here is the compelling tale of a spirited young Thoroughbred that captured the hearts of readers throughout Victorian England when it was first published in 1877. This masterfully illustrated classic is skillfully adapted by Newbery Award-winning author Robin McKinley and remains faithful to the original. With simple text to read aloud to young children, it’s

Santa Montefiore: The Daughters of Ireland

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the second book in her romantic and unforgettable Deverill Chronicles trilogy, which follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century—perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Kate Morton. Perched majestically atop the lush emerald hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill has been the home to several
Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: