Tag: ARC

Mira Lee: Everything Here is Beautiful

Two sisters: Miranda, the older, responsible one, always her younger sister’s protector; Lucia, the vibrant, headstrong, unconventional one, whose impulses are huge and, often, life changing. When their mother dies and Lucia starts to hear voices, it’s Miranda who must fight for the help her sister needs — even as Lucia refuses to be defined

Jennifer Finney Boylan: Long Black Veil

Publishers Weekly’s Best Books of 2017  For fans of Donna Tartt and Megan Abbott, a novel about a woman whose family and identity are threatened by the secrets of her past, from the New York Times bestselling author of She’s Not There On a warm August night in 1980, six college students sneak into the dilapidated ruins of

Cat Sebastian: It Takes Two to Tumble

Some of Ben Sedgwick’s favorite things: Helping his poor parishioners Baby animals Shamelessly flirting with the handsome Captain Phillip Dacre After an unconventional upbringing, Ben is perfectly content with the quiet, predictable life of a country vicar, free of strife or turmoil. When he’s asked to look after an absent naval captain’s three wild children,

Marieke Nijkamp: Before I Let Go

READ WHEN SAFE Best friends Corey and Kyra were inseparable in their snow-covered town of Lost Creek, Alaska. When Corey moves away, she makes Kyra promise to stay strong during the long, dark winter, and wait for her return. Just days before Corey is to return home to visit, Kyra dies. Corey is devastated―and confused.

Kevin Peraino: A Force So Swift

A gripping narrative of the Truman Administration’s response to the fall of Nationalist China and the triumph of Mao Zedong’s Communist forces in 1949–an extraordinary political revolution that continues to shape East Asian politics to this day. In the opening months of 1949, U.S. President Harry S. Truman found himself faced with a looming diplomatic

Nadia Murad: The Last Girl

Read When Safe In this intimate memoir of survival, a former captive of ISIS tells her harrowing and ultimately inspiring story. Nadia Murad was born and raised in Kocho, a small village of farmers and shepherds in Iraq. A member of the Yazidi community, she and her eleven brothers and sisters lived a quiet life.
Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: