Tag: Goodreads

Week of Booklr: 2016 Wrap Up

Taylor is hosting an End of 2016 Week of Booklr, so I’ll be posting some fun “extra” blogs this week in addition to the two reviews I have scheduled! I was going to wait until the very last day of the year to do this 2016 wrap up, so there will be more books added on

Lindsey Lee Johnson: The Most Dangerous Place on Earth

A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld’s Prep, The Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school. In an idyllic community of wealthy California families, new teacher Molly Nicoll

Jennifer Mathieu: Afterward

When Caroline’s little brother is kidnapped, his subsequent rescue leads to the discovery of Ethan, a teenager who has been living with the kidnapper since he was a young child himself. In the aftermath, Caroline can’t help but wonder what Ethan knows about everything that happened to her brother, who is not readjusting well to

WWW Wednesday 10/12/2016

  I’ve totally forgotten to do this post the last two weeks! It’s been on my calendar and I’ve gotten busy in the afternoons and skipped right over it! #BloggerProblems I am reading a ton of great stuff this month for #OwnVoicesOctober, so I hope you’ve been following along!   What are you currently reading?

WWW Wednesday 8/31/2016

Do you guys realize that it is SEPTEMBER tomorrow?! What in the world? I have a lot of changes coming up in the next few months, so don’t be surprised if I drop my posts down to three a week. We will see what my volume is, but I would expect I won’t have quite

WWW Wednesday 8/24/2016

What are you currently reading? Next by Michael Crichton For Study:  The Norton Anthology of American Literature by Nina Baym Graphic Novel:  Invincible by Robert Kirkman   What did you just finish reading? (As always, click on the link below to see what I thought!) Eragon by Christopher Paolini The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by

WWW Wednesday 8/17/2016

  What are you currently reading? Results May Vary by Bethany Chase For Study:  The Norton Anthology of American Literature by Nina Baym Legends/Poems:  The Odyssey by Homer Graphic Novel:  Invincible by Robert Kirkman   What did you just finish reading? (As always, click on the link below to see what I thought!) The Drowning
Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: