Tag: September

Santa Montefiore: The Daughters of Ireland

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the second book in her romantic and unforgettable Deverill Chronicles trilogy, which follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century—perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Kate Morton. Perched majestically atop the lush emerald hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill has been the home to several

Prisoners of Peace: The Swan Riders

Make sure to read my review of The Scorpion Rules first! Greta Stuart had always known her future: die young. She was her country’s crown princess, and also its hostage, destined to be the first casualty in an inevitable war. But when the war came it broke all the rules, and Greta forged a different path.

John Leonard Pielmeier: Hook’s Tale

A rollicking debut novel from award-winning playwright and screenwriter John Pielmeier reimagines the childhood of the much maligned Captain Hook: his quest for buried treasure, his friendship with Peter Pan, and the story behind the swashbuckling world of Neverland. Long defamed as a vicious pirate, Captain James Cook (a.k.a Hook) was in fact a dazzling

WWW Wednesday 9/6/2017

What are you currently reading? Fortitude Smashed by Taylor Brooke For Study:  The Norton Anthology of American Literature by Nina Baym   What did you just finish reading? (As always, click on the link below to see what I thought!) The Windfall by Diksha Basu Auma’s Long Run by Eucabeth Odhiambo Love Will Always Remember by Tracey

Diksha Basu: The Windfall

For the past thirty years, Mr. and Mrs. Jha’s lives have been defined by cramped spaces, cut corners, gossipy neighbors, and the small dramas of stolen yoga pants and stale marriages. They thought they’d settled comfortably into their golden years, pleased with their son’s acceptance into an American business school. But then Mr. Jha comes

Eucabeth A. Odhiambo: Auma’s Long Run

In 1980s Kenya, 13-year-old Auma must decide whether to pursue a track scholarship that will let her attend high school or stay home to help her struggling family as AIDS ravages her village. When we think of AIDS in Africa, the word ‘hope’ is not one that often comes to mind. It’s more like ‘absolute

WWW Wednesday 8/30/2017

  I’m going to do a livestream tomorrow on my Facebook, so make sure to follow me!   What are you currently reading? The Daughters of Ireland by Santa Monteflore For Study:  The Collected Works of Oscar Wilde  For Study:  The Norton Anthology of American Literature by Nina Baym   What did you just finish reading?

Juno Dawson: This Book is Gay

Lesbian. Bisexual. Queer. Transgender. Straight. Curious. This book is for everyone, regardless of gender or sexual preference. This book is for anyone who’s ever dared to wonder. This book is for YOU. There’s a long-running joke that, after “coming out,” a lesbian, gay guy, bisexual, or trans person should receive a membership card and instruction
Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: